Bonis, Mel

    Delivery time:5-7 days
Add to cart
  • Description

Scènes de la foret

Version for flute, horn in F and pianoThis first edition of the " Scènes de la foret" is based on a copy of the instrumental parts from 1928 and on an undated manuscript score, comprising four pieces for flute, horn and piano. These four pieces - 1. Nocturne- 2.A láube - 3. Invocation - 4. Pour Artémis are late romantic-impressionistic sound pictures of a descriptive character, rich in contrast, colourful and of astonishing harmonic imagination and boldness. The tonal border areas are often explored, but the step into atonality is deliberately avoided. The composer's disciplined and structurally conscious handwriting is always perceptible.

Related Products